KARAKULI Dance Theatre

– is not a set of people and relationships, but rather a set of collective and individual processes. We are a group of independent creative units, experimenting with movement, with meanings that our body can show. We demonstrate different ideas, objects, images, nuances, the value of which changes in the visual context of the game ... We are practicing the love to dance and performance and observing a common ground with other forms of art.

In 2008 KARAKULI dance theatre was created by Olga Labovkina.

The statements created by the theatre were presented at such festivals as "IFMC" (Vitebsk), "the Gold Mask" (Moscow), "Zawirovania" (Warsaw), "Zelyonka-fest" (Kiev), "Teart" (Minsk), "Plastforma" (Minsk), "M@rt-Kontakt" (Mogilev) etc. In cooperation with the choreographer Sibrig Docter (Sweden) created the performance “Where The Water Flows Uphill”, it was awarded at the International Theatre Festival “Belaya Vezha” in the nomination “Experiment”(Brest) . In 2010 KARAKULI dance theatre was invited by Svenska institutet (SI) to Stockholm for acquaintance with culture of Sweden. Visit of events of the Northern Dance Platform festival became the main dancing impression.

In December, 2014 КARAKULI dance theatre was invited by "Teatri di vita” to Bologna (Italy) . There were organized 4 solo evenings and 2 performances "One in a Square" and "Limited Liability Attraction" were shown.

The theatre continues its development, being in a process of creation of new works, taking active part in actions in Belarus, and also touring with performances to Kiev, St. Petersburg, Moscow.


vasen-full

dance performance (2016)


V a s e n - E x t a s e n - the borrowed name of our new dance performance, the ground field of study of which is a withdrawal from the normal daily state of consciousness and body...

"V a s e n - E x t a s e n" – the title of the exposition of photo-artists Anna and Bernhard Blume, which was held at the Museum of Modern Art in Frankfurt. I was brought out a postcard with one photo-part of the exposition. Now, when in the art technique and form are no longer the overriding quality of works, the statement is felt true that the picture or CHOOSES you or not, you COINCIDE with it or not. To me there was a strong multilayered impression lasting in time. In the photograph was the picture of a falling man and a falling vase. Vase of Ecstasy.

V a s e n - E x t a s e n - the borrowed name of our new dance performance, the ground field of study of which is a withdrawal from the normal daily state of consciousness and body. Absolute involvement, condition of extra-sensory and out-intellectual contemplation, stay in a tense groundlessness - whether these moments are also felt as the only life-giving? Accidentally falling vase - is it the fleeting ecstasy of movement of all its parts before the break, becoming fragments and complete its existence?

Staging: Olga Labovkina.
Choreography and performance: Alexander Filippov, Nikita Boris, Igor Cipovsky, Igor Šugaleev, Alexey Matyšev, Olga Labovkina.
Sound design: Aortha.
Partner: clothing chain store DeFacto

театр танца KARAKULI

– это не совокупность людей и отношений, но скорее совокупность процессов, коллективных и индивидуальных. Мы - группа независимых творческих единиц, экспериментирующих с движением, со смыслами, которые наше тело может являть. Мы демонстрируем идеи, объекты, образы, нюансы, значение которых меняется в контексте визуальной игры… Мы практикуем любовь к танцу и перформансу и наблюдаем точки соприкосновения с другими видами искусства.

KARAKULI dance theatre был создан Ольгой Лабовкиной в 2008 году.

Постановки, созданные театром, были представлены на таких фестивалях как "IFMC" (г. Витебск), "Золотая Маска" (г. Москва), "Zawirovania" (г. Варшава), "Zelyonka-fest" (г. Киев), "Теарт" (г. Минск), "ПлаSтформа" (г. Минск), "М@рт-Контакт" (г. Могилёв) и др.. В сотрудничестве с хореографом Сибриг Доктер (Швеция) был создан перформанс "Там, где вода течет вверх", отмеченный на международном театральном фестивале "Белая Вежа" (г. Брест) премией в номинации "Эксперимент". В декабре 2010 года театр танца КАRАKULI в составе 7 человек был приглашен Шведскиим институтом (Svenska institutet, SI) в Стокгольм для ознакомления с культурой Швеции. Основным танцевальным впечатлением стало посещение мероприятий фестиваля Northern Dance Platform.

В декабре 2014 года театр танца KARAKULI посетил с выступлениями г. Болонья (Италия) по приглашению "Teatri di vita". Было организовано 4 сольных вечера, в которых были показаны спектакли "Один в квадрате" и "Аттракцион с ограниченной ответственностью"

Театр продолжает свое обновление и развитие, находясь в процессе создания новых работ, принимая активное участие в мероприятиях Беларуси, а также выезжая с выступлениями в Украину и Россию.


vasen-full

танцевальный перформанс (2015)


V a s e n - E x t a s e n - заимствованное название нашего нового танцевального перформанса, основным полем исследования которого является уход от нормального повседневного состояния сознания и тела...

"V a s e n - E x t a s e n" – название экспозиции фото-художников Анны и Бернхарда Блюм, что размещена в Музее Современного Искусства во Франкфурте. Мне привезли оттуда открытку с одной фотографией - частью экспозиции. Сейчас, когда в искусстве техника исполнения и форма перестали быть главенствующими критериями качества произведения, верным ощущается высказывание, что картина или ВЫБИРАЕТ тебя или нет, вы СОВПАДАЕТЕ или нет. Со мной случилось сильное многослойное впечатление, длящееся во времени. На фотографии был изображен падающий человек и падающая ваза. Ваза Экстаза.

V a s e n - E x t a s e n - заимствованное название нашего нового танцевального перформанса, основным полем исследования которого является уход от нормального повседневного состояния сознания и тела. Абсолютная включенность, состояние вне-чувственного и вне-интеллектуального созерцания, пребывание в напряженной безосновательности - не эти ли моменты и ощущаются как единственно дающие жизнь? Нечаянно падающая ваза - не есть ли быстротечный экстаз движения всех её частей перед тем, как разбиться, стать осколками и завершить своё существование?

Постановка: Ольга Лабовкина.
Хореография и исполнение: Александр Филиппов, Никита Борис, Игорь Чиповский, Игорь Шугалеев, Алексей Матышев, Ольга Лабовкина.
Sound-дизайн: Aortha.
Партнер: сеть магазинов одежды DeFacto
Продолжительность: 45 мин.