KARAKULI Dance Theatre

– is not a set of people and relationships, but rather a set of collective and individual processes. We are a group of independent creative units, experimenting with movement, with meanings that our body can show. We demonstrate different ideas, objects, images, nuances, the value of which changes in the visual context of the game ... We are practicing the love to dance and performance and observing a common ground with other forms of art.

In 2008 KARAKULI dance theatre was created by Olga Labovkina.

The statements created by the theatre were presented at such festivals as "IFMC" (Vitebsk), "the Gold Mask" (Moscow), "Zawirovania" (Warsaw), "Zelyonka-fest" (Kiev), "Teart" (Minsk), "Plastforma" (Minsk), "M@rt-Kontakt" (Mogilev) etc. In cooperation with the choreographer Sibrig Docter (Sweden) created the performance “Where The Water Flows Uphill”, it was awarded at the International Theatre Festival “Belaya Vezha” in the nomination “Experiment”(Brest) . In 2010 KARAKULI dance theatre was invited by Svenska institutet (SI) to Stockholm for acquaintance with culture of Sweden. Visit of events of the Northern Dance Platform festival became the main dancing impression.

In December, 2014 КARAKULI dance theatre was invited by "Teatri di vita” to Bologna (Italy) . There were organized 4 solo evenings and 2 performances "One in a Square" and "Limited Liability Attraction" were shown.

The theatre continues its development, being in a process of creation of new works, taking active part in actions in Belarus, and also touring with performances to Kiev, St. Petersburg, Moscow.


"air"

dance performance (2018)


"Air".
Performance that strikes the public with its moral, physical and aesthetic risk. "AIR" as a short miniature became the winner of the Young choreographers' contest during the CONTEXT festival. Diana Vishneva 2017 (Moscow).

vasen

dance performance (2016)


V a s e n - E x t a s e n - the borrowed name of our new dance performance, the ground field of study of which is a withdrawal from the normal daily state of consciousness and body...

Перформанс "Один в квадрате"

Performance (2014)


One in the square is a kind of a model of the world, where everyone is limited by its carefully built zone of comfort...

limited liability attraction | Karakuli dance theatre

The statement (2012)


The statement "Attraction with limited liability" is an attempt to look at the relations of a man and a woman from different point of view, to understand differences of perception of situations and actions, to visit several stages of development of the relations. All events between them are compared to an attraction where nobody takes responsibility, nobody knows the scenario and nobody is insured.

Там, где вода течет вверх

Performance (2010)


The performance "Where The Water Flows Uphill" was made in cooperation with Sybrig Dokter (Sweden). The main theme of research was “a group phenomenon”.

Краски

Performance (2011)


You sit in a room, fondly fronting its emptiness. Fixed evening has nestled to the window ... But someone else enters the room.This is called MEETING OF PEOPLE. It doesn't matter whether you exchange your views, or words, or touches. The sense of co-presence, spreads like paint stains, fill s each of you and connects tangible streams of unexpected shades. ... Spots… Spots… Spots... ... Nobody leaves the room the way came.

Уровень завершен

choreographic miniature (2010)


Мы все попадаем в свои обстоятельства, чтобы выполнить определенный урок и перейти на следующий уровень - таковы правила игры. Когда долго идешь к цели, ты уже не похож на себя, начинавшего путь. Возможно, победа и проигрыш станут абсолютно одним и тем же.

wedding

The statement (2009)


We all find ourselves in their circumstances, to perform a certain lesson and move on to the next level - these are the rules of the game. When you go for a long time, you're not like yourself, who started his path. Perhaps, the victory and loss will become absolutely the same. When at the height of a holiday you look at the familiar faces disfigured by intoxicated fun suddenly you start feeling how inside, somewhere in a stomach, black emptiness of loneliness from which at first there is no place to hide, and grows then and there is nothing already. It spreads until fills you completely, and isn't clear any more, where you are, and where it is... And at this moment everything turns over around, you cease to exist in this reality, and you come to life in some another... If you're lucky, of course …

театр танца KARAKULI

– это не совокупность людей и отношений, но скорее совокупность процессов, коллективных и индивидуальных. Мы - группа независимых творческих единиц, экспериментирующих с движением, со смыслами, которые наше тело может являть. Мы демонстрируем идеи, объекты, образы, нюансы, значение которых меняется в контексте визуальной игры… Мы практикуем любовь к танцу и перформансу и наблюдаем точки соприкосновения с другими видами искусства.

KARAKULI dance theatre был создан Ольгой Лабовкиной в 2008 году.

Постановки, созданные театром, были представлены на таких фестивалях как "IFMC" (г. Витебск), "Золотая Маска" (г. Москва), "Zawirovania" (г. Варшава), "Zelyonka-fest" (г. Киев), "Теарт" (г. Минск), "ПлаSтформа" (г. Минск), "М@рт-Контакт" (г. Могилёв) и др.. В сотрудничестве с хореографом Сибриг Доктер (Швеция) был создан перформанс "Там, где вода течет вверх", отмеченный на международном театральном фестивале "Белая Вежа" (г. Брест) премией в номинации "Эксперимент". В декабре 2010 года театр танца КАRАKULI в составе 7 человек был приглашен Шведскиим институтом (Svenska institutet, SI) в Стокгольм для ознакомления с культурой Швеции. Основным танцевальным впечатлением стало посещение мероприятий фестиваля Northern Dance Platform.

В декабре 2014 года театр танца KARAKULI посетил с выступлениями г. Болонья (Италия) по приглашению "Teatri di vita". Было организовано 4 сольных вечера, в которых были показаны спектакли "Один в квадрате" и "Аттракцион с ограниченной ответственностью"

Театр продолжает свое обновление и развитие, находясь в процессе создания новых работ, принимая активное участие в мероприятиях Беларуси, а также выезжая с выступлениями в Украину и Россию.


vasen

танцевальный перформанс (2016)


V a s e n - E x t a s e n - заимствованное название нашего нового танцевального перформанса, основным полем исследования которого является уход от нормального повседневного состояния сознания и тела...

Перформанс "Один в квадрате"

Перформанс (2014)


... и вдруг нестерпимо захотелось крепкого сладкого кофе. Невмоготу.

Не ищите здесь глубинного смысла, а то вдруг найдете.

Аттракцион с ограниченной ответственностью | Karakuli dance theatre

Спектакль (2012)


Спектакль "Аттракцион с ограниченной ответственностью" - попытка в разных плоскостях взглянуть на отношения мужчины и женщины, разобраться в отличиях восприятия ситуаций и действий. Все происходящее сравнивается с аттракционом, где никто ни за что не отвечает, никто не знает сценария и никто ни от чего не застрахован.

Краски

Перформанс (2011)


Ты  сидишь в комнате, наивно противостоя ее пустоте… Неподвижный вечер приник к окну... Но вот в комнату входит кто-то еще. Это называется ВСТРЕЧА ЛЮДЕЙ. Неважно, обменяетесь ли вы взглядами, или словами, или прикосновениями… Чувство СОПРИСУТСТВИЯ, подобно растекающимся пятнам краски, наполняет каждого из вас много цветностью ощущений, соединяет осязаемыми струйками неожиданных оттенков. Пятна... пятна… пятна… Никто не выйдет из комнаты таким, каким вошел.

Там, где вода течет вверх

Перформанс (2010)


Перформанс "Там, где вода течет вверх" - совместный проект с Сибриг Доктер (Швеция). Исследование, темой которого стал "феномен группы"

Уровень завершен

Хореографичесская миниатюра (2010)


Мы все попадаем в свои обстоятельства, чтобы выполнить определенный урок и перейти на следующий уровень - таковы правила игры. Когда долго идешь к цели, ты уже не похож на себя, начинавшего путь. Возможно, победа и проигрыш станут абсолютно одним и тем же.

wedding

Спектакль (2009)


Когда в разгар праздника ты смотришь на знакомые лица, обезображенные хмельным весельем, вдруг начинаешь чувствовать, как внутри, где-то в животе, растет черная пустота одиночества, от которой сначала некуда спрятаться, а потом и не за чем уже. Она ширится до тех пор, пока не заполняет тебя полностью, и уже не понятно, где ты, а где она... И в этот момент всё вокруг переворачивается, ты перестаёшь существовать в этой реальности, и оживаешь в какой-то другой... Если повезет, конечно...